OSHA Nevada Online Courses. Earn Your OSHA Card. Save Up to $20!
The state of Nevada requires the OSHA 10 hour construction safety course be taken by workers at construction sites and the OSHA 30 hour course be taken by supervisors at construction sites.
Every worker and supervisor needs to be certified as having completed a construction safety course within 60 days of employment at a construction site. This course covers the OSHA standards in 29 cfr 1926.
Our OSHA 10 Hour Construction Course
This course is designed for workers who need their 10 Hour card and is accepted in Nevada.
- Covers OSHA standard 29 cfr 1926
- Newly updated
- Highly interactive
- Relevant photos and graphics
- Voice narration
- Start immediately
- Finish in 2 days or take up to 6 months to complete
Over the past three years, over 1.3 million students have received training through this program.
Our OSHA 30 Hour Construction Course
This course is designed for supervisors who need their 30 Hour card and is accepted in Nevada. The 30 course has all the same quality features of our 10 hour course and includes topics relevant to supervisors:
- Introduction to OSHA standards
- Implementing preventative measures for accidents
- Requirements for use of Personal Protective Equipment
- Record keeping requirements of OSHA
OSHA 10 Hour Construction Safety Wallet Card
The OSHA 10 Hour Construction Safety training course covers the OSHA regulations and standards in 29 cfr part 1926. Participants that complete the course receive a temporary certificate of completion immediately after completing all the requirements.
Participants also receive the Department of Labor (DOL) OSHA 10 hour wallet card. This card is the official DOL 10 hour card and is sent eight to ten weeks after completion.
Contact a Trainer
We have an OSHA authorized trainer available to answer any questions you have during the course. You may email Marie Athey, OHST, anytime by clicking this link: OSHA Authorized Trainer.
OSHA 10 Hour Card Nevada – Summary
Every worker and supervisor needs to be certified as having completed an OSHA construction safety course with 60 days of employment at a construction site. Workers need to complete the OSHA 10 Hour course and supervisors need to complete the OSHA 30 hour course.
The statute provides for fines and termination of employment to enforce compliance.
The law becomes effective January 1, 2010. OSHA cards for Nevada expire after 5 years.
Nevada OSHA Training Law
The full version of the Nevada law is here:
A summarized version of the law is here: